Better Sailing
RYA Level 3
Two ladies improving their sailing skills

Yacht sailing experience
on the sea

RYA Level 3 keelboat
2-day improver course & the next step after Levels 1 & 2. 

Brilliant way to get back into sailing. Fantastic experience in the strong tides of Morecambe Bay. 

 "I've learnt more in these last 2 days than on all 10 days of my RYA Competent Crew and Day Skipper courses combined"

 

Enjoy two days of fabulous tidal sailing experience on the sea in the North West

The syllabus for Level 3 keelboat is more flexible than the two beginner level courses. You can do Level 3 as many times as you like to focus on different aspects of your sailing. Sailors come to this course from a wide variety of sailing experiences. 

It's great for so many things including:

  • Day Skippers to practice MOB and reefing under sail on a smaller yacht like 'Lily'
  • Dinghy sailors to get into yacht sailing
  • Milebuilders
  • Beginners moving on from Levels 1 & 2
  • Tidal sailing experience
  • Confidence building

Conditions are different every time so there's always something new to learn. That's one of the things that makes sailing with Bay Sea School in Morecambe such a compelling experience!

"The course was awesome. Thank you!"

"Was excellent and suited my present skills"

"The sailing with Deirdre was great, especially fine tuning the sails. 
And John's theory sessions were outstanding - so knowledgeable and clear" 

If you can't find dates to suit please get in touch. We'd love to take you sailing and it may be possible to re-arrange dates to fit your availability. If the weather is unsuitable for sailing, alternative dates will be arranged.

Click here for joining instructions   

Please note the start time of your course when booking

Start Time Finish Places
Sat 16/6/2018 10 am

Sun 17/6/2018

2
Mon 2/7/2018 11 am

Tue 3/7/2018

3
Sat 14/7/2018 9 am

Sun 15/7/2018

3
Mon 30/7/2018 10 am

Tue 31/7/2018

3
Wed 29/8/2018 10 am

Thu 30/8/2018

3
Fri 14/9/2018 10.30 am

Sat 15/9/2018

3

 

Click here for course joining instructions